Year 2013 Selected
Ebola is a threat to every business - suport the fight against Ebola.

N°: 363/2013
20 December 2013 [Abuja - Nigeria]


Twelve Ambassadors and representatives of International Organizations have presented their credentials to the President of the ECOWAS Commission, His Excellency Kadré Desire Ouédraogo. The envoys, who presented their letters at a short ceremony on 12th December 2013 included Mr. James F. Entwistle of the United States of America, Mr. Jong Yong Choi of the People’s Democratic Republic of Korea, Mr. Stephan Schönemann of the Kingdom of Denmark, Dr. Maris Zsolt from Hungary, and Mr Uriel Palti from Israel. Others were Mr. Alekos Ikonomopoulos of Greece, Mr. Thomas B. Amolo of Kenya, Mr. Pavel Mikes from the Czech Republic, Mr. Perry J. Alderwood from Canada, and Mr. Johanes Cornelis Maria Groffen of the Netherlands. The Representative of the United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF), Mrs. Jean Patricia Gough, the Head of the Delegation of the European Union, Mr. Michel Arrion, and the Papal Nuncio, Archbishop Augustine Kasujja, also presented their credentials to the ECOWAS chief. President Ouédraogo congratulated the envoys and assured them of his and the Commission’s support towards their successful tours of duty. He praised the excellent relations between ECOWAS and their respective countries and organizations, and called for new initiatives to improve cooperation in facilitating the economic integration of the region. He reminded them of the priority areas of his management team, including consolidation of democracy, stability, peace and security in the region, as well as its economic development. Others are strengthening the fight against terrorism, drug trafficking, organized crimes and drug use. In their remarks, the envoys reiterated their commitment to work towards strengthening cooperation between their countries/organizations and ECOWAS, especially in its peace, regional integration and economic development efforts.

Send comments to:
Created and maintained by the Community Computer Centre (CCC) in collaboration with the Directorate of Communication
Copyright © ECOWAS 2003